hasemmedic.blogg.se

How to start mongodb server on windows
How to start mongodb server on windows













how to start mongodb server on windows
  1. #HOW TO START MONGODB SERVER ON WINDOWS FULL#
  2. #HOW TO START MONGODB SERVER ON WINDOWS PC#
  3. #HOW TO START MONGODB SERVER ON WINDOWS WINDOWS#

T08:54:13.164+0100 I STORAGE WiredTiger message, txn-recover: Recovering log 18 through 18 T08:54:13.006+0100 I STORAGE WiredTiger message, txn-recover: Recovering log 17 through 18 T08:54:12.901+0100 I STORAGE wiredtiger_open config: create,cache_size=3582M,cache_overflow=(file_max=0M),session_max=33000,eviction=(threads_min=4,threads_max=4),config_base=false,statistics=(fast),log=(enabled=true,archive=true,path=journal,compressor=snappy),file_manager=(close_idle_time=100000,close_scan_interval=10,close_handle_minimum=250),statistics_log=(wait=0),verbose=,

how to start mongodb server on windows

T08:54:12.900+0100 I STORAGE Detected data files in C:\Users\Bob\Sync\Programming\MongoDB\data created by the 'wiredTiger' storage engine, so setting the active storage engine to 'wiredTiger'. T08:54:12.895+0100 I CONTROL MongoDB starting : pid=6892 port=27017 dbpath=C:\Users\Bob\Sync\Programming\MongoDB\data 64-bit host=Music-PC T08:54:12.894+0100 W ASIO No TransportLayer configured during NetworkInterface startup T08:54:12.889+0100 I CONTROL Automatically disabling TLS 1.0, to force-enable TLS 1.0 specify -sslDisabledProtocols 'none'

#HOW TO START MONGODB SERVER ON WINDOWS WINDOWS#

T08:53:52.851+0100 I CONTROL Trying to start Windows service 'MongoDB' T08:53:52.850+0100 W ASIO No TransportLayer configured during NetworkInterface startup T08:53:51.982+0100 I CONTROL Automatically disabling TLS 1.0, to force-enable TLS 1.0 specify -sslDisabledProtocols 'none' Note I have inserted a blank line between the two runs just for clarity. The log file for the failed start isn’t very informative (to me at least, but then I am completely new to this!) I have included the log below that includes both the failed start using the -server option and then a successful run with the -server option removed. Note this is running in the command prompt without admin rights in both cases, which I think suggests this isn’t a rights issue(?) “C:\Program Files\MongoDB\Server\4.2\bin\mongod.exe” -config “C:\Program Files\MongoDB\Server\4.2\bin\mongod.cfg” However, if I run the following at the command line then it works fine and I am able to connect using Compass/run my app: “C:\Program Files\MongoDB\Server\4.2\bin\mongod.exe” -config “C:\Program Files\MongoDB\Server\4.2\bin\mongod.cfg” -service So, if I run the following at the command line the service doesn’t start (this is copied and pasted from the Windows services “path to executable”): I am at a point where the Windows service will not start, nor will it work if I run it from the command line… unless I remove the -server option and then it works fine.

#HOW TO START MONGODB SERVER ON WINDOWS FULL#

I have tried various options suggested on the internet including -repair, trying to give admin permissions to everything (although think this is unnecessary because it worked without special permissions before and from what I can see most recommendations about this are the unix/linux installs) and finally I have done a full uninstall and clean install.

#HOW TO START MONGODB SERVER ON WINDOWS PC#

Yesterday mongoDB would not start as a service on my main PC (note it continues to work fine on my laptop - the service starts and I can access the db no problem). This has worked all worked fine until yesterday. I have the MongoDB files set up in a folder that is mirrored across devices using (similar to Dropbox). Not sure if this is relevant, but for background I am accessing the same DB from a laptop (same versions of MongoDB and Windows10), not at the same time (!), so that I can do development work at home or when away.

how to start mongodb server on windows

I have been using MongoDB Community edition (version mongodb-win32-x86_64-2012plus-4.2.5-signed) on my PC until yesterday, running Windows 10.















How to start mongodb server on windows